Conference Convenor

Naoto NAKAJIMA (Associate Professor, The University of Tokyo)

Conference Secretariat

Shin NAKAJIMA (Lecturer, Tokyo City University)

Members of Sub-Committees

Academic Programme Committee


Akihiro KASHIMA (Professor, Setsunan University)


Shigeo NAKANO (Professor, Shimane University)
Kosei HATSUDA (Assistant Professor, The University of Tokyo)
Izumi KUROISHI (Professor, Aoyama Gakuin University)
Daisuke ABE (Associate Professor, Ryukoku University)
and others

Local Arrangements Committee


Nobuharu SUZUKI (Professor, Yokohama City University)


Taku NOHARA (Associate Professor, Yokohama National University)
and others

Public Relations Committee

Takashi TSUSUMI (Assistant Professor, Tokyo Institute of Technology)


Hiroyoshi SANO (Associate Professor, Kanazawa Seiryo University)
Norihisa NISHINARI (Associate Professor, Kagawa University)
and others

National Advisors

Fukuo Akimoto (Council Member of IPHS / Professor Emeritus, Kyushu University)
Shun-Ichi J Watanabe (Council Member of IPHS / Professor Emeritus, Science University of Tokyo)

International Advisory Committee

We plan to organize the International Advisory Committee of about 10 members including the IPHS core members and leading scholars, who will help us in many matters including the peer review process.

Institutional Support and Sponsors

City of Yokohama
The City Planning Institute of Japan
The Obayashi Foundation

We welcome sponsorship at various levels.